2019 Cleveland Browns Betting – Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Betting
Just two seasons removed from a winless campaign, the Cleveland Browns are the preseason favorites to win the AFC North. It’s a small surprise since they have not won a division title since 1989. The Browns won seven games last year, matching their highest total in the past 11 seasons, and it was over twice as many wins as they had in the previous three decades combined. Baker Mayfield, the No. 1 overall choice in 2018, was inserted as the starter early last time giving the club stability at quarterback. New trainer Freddie Kitchens made the move away from offensive coordinator and will continue to mold the offense. The hype in Cleveland is actual. Can the Browns deliver?
2019 Cleveland Browns at a Glance
Browns Super Bowl Odds: +1402
Browns AFC Championship Odds: +695
Browns AFC North Odds: +141
Browns Regular Season Win Total: 9
The misery came to an end in Week 3 when the Browns finally won after 19 games. This was the NFL debut of Mayfield, who took over for injured Tyrod Taylor and started the remainder of the season. Mayfield became the 30th different starting quarterback for the club since 1999 and the hope is that No. 31 won’t make an appearance for several years. After two-and-a-half seasons with Hue Jackson at the helm, the Browns pulled the plug in what was the defining moment of 2018. Jackson compiled only 3 wins in his 40-game tenure and the Browns went 5-3 under interim Gregg Williams.
Williams did not get the permanent job and moved on. Kitchens did get the gig and will try to keep improving the crime. A team which ranked among the bottom three in scoring at the previous three seasons, including dead in 2017, made a jump to 20th beneath Kitchens this past year. Mayfield was largely responsible for the hop throwing for 3,725 yards and 27 touchdowns. Surrounding Mayfield with more weapons proved to be a priority along with the Browns struck it big acquiring OBJ. In addition they included Kareem Hunt who led the NFL in rushing in 2017. Hunt will overlook the first eight matches of the year, leaving Bradley Chubb and Duke Johnson to take the load .
The loss of Williams hurt the defense, but the Browns had a nice backup plan in Steve Wilks, who did a marvelous job in Carolina before failing since the Cards head man last season. Some are simply born to be assistants and Wilks matches in that class. Olivier Vernon joins Myles Garrett as powerful edge rushers and the group should improve on its 30th ranked defense. The schedule is difficult, but that is what happens when you pull yourself out of the dumpster.
NFL Football Picks
2019 Cleveland Browns Betting Program WEEK MATCHUP DATE / TIME TV
Week 1 Browns vs. Tennessee Titans Sunday, Sept. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 2 Browns in New York Jets Monday, Sept. 16, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 3 Browns vs. Los Angeles Rams Sunday, Sept. 22, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 4 Browns at Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 5 Browns in San Francisco 49ers Monday, Oct. 7, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 6 Browns vs. Seattle Seahawks Sunday, Oct. 13, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 7 BYE – –
Week 8 Browns at New England Patriots Sunday, Oct. 27, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 9 Browns at Denver Broncos Sunday, Nov. 3, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 10 Browns vs. Buffalo Bills Sunday, Nov. 10, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 11 Browns vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Thursday, Nov. 14, 8:20 p.m. ET FOX/NFLN
Week 12 Browns vs. Miami Dolphins Sunday, Nov. 24, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 13 Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers Sunday, Dec. 1, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 14 Browns vs. Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 15 Browns at Arizona Cardinals Sunday, Dec. 15, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 16 Browns vs. Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Dec. 22, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 17 Browns at Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Past Cleveland Browns Seasons (Since Merger)
2018 7-8-1 None
2017 0-16 None
2016 1-15 None
2015 3-13 None
2014 7-9 None
2013 4-12 None
2012 5-11 None
2011 4-12 None
2010 5-11 None
2009 5-11 None
2008 4-12 None
2007 10-6 None
2006 4-12 None
2005 6-10 None
2004 4-12 None
2003 5-11 None
2002 9-7 Lost Wild Card
2001 7-9 None
2000 3-13 None
Full List
Back after the Browns came into existence, they had been a model franchise. Joining the All-America Football Conference in 1946, Cleveland won the league title in all four years before the AAFC folded. Joining the NFL in 1950, the Browns won a second championship in their inaugural season, and played in the subsequent five championship games, winning additional titles in 1954 and 1955, in addition to in 1964. Their series of playing in 10 consecutive league championship games is unequaled in any North American professional sports league.
The club was not as successful when the AFL-NFL merger happened in 1970. The Browns reached the postseason five occasions between 1970 and 1985. They enjoyed their very best run of success since the early 1960s under coach Marty Schottenheimer beginning in 1986 when they won 12 matches and reached the AFC Championship. The Browns would play to the conference name in a couple of the next three seasons, just to be refused each time from the Denver Broncos. That is the closest they have come to playing at a Super Bowl.
Following the 1996 season, owner Art Modell moved the group to Baltimore and as part of this deal reached between the city and the NFL, Cleveland would maintain the Browns’ properties with a new team to be launched by 1999. The Browns returned as an expansion team in 1999 and they have struggled. They have had just two winning seasons and a playoff appearance whilst sifting through 10 interim and head coaches. Their 16-year playoff drought is currently the longest active streak in the NFL. However, there is hope as many experts graded Cleveland’s offseason that the best in the league.
Log in to BookMaker Sportsbook and get the finest NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting occasions!

Read more: statesmannews.com